Prezzo to wed model as second wife

Rapper Jackson Makini alias Prezzo, has downplayed claims that he rose to fame because of his family’s fortune. He said he has worked hard for his money and that there is no time he depended on his mum’s or dad’s money.

This follows claims and believes that Prezzo would not be where he is, without his familys’s fortune. It is believed he has been in charge of his family’s property after the death of his father, a chance which he allegedly used to squander part of the fortune.

Other than the Makini Herbal Clinic, Prezzo’s family owns various businesses including the Makini group of schools.

As he calls himself, the ‘King of Bling’ says he is a farmer. He said he farms and buys maize in Narok County which he supplies to maize milling companies in Nairobi.

“Many people do not know I am a farmer. I farm and buy maize from farmers in Narok County and that is how I earn my money aside from music. My music is not a product of my dad’s money. I work hard for my money,” said the ‘president’.

Appearing on NTV’s the Trend, Friday alongside his fiancée Michelle Yola-Makini, the two lovers said they are looking forward for a private wedding to be held not far from their motherland, Kenya.

“We have dated for one year, but we’ve been together for two years now. His mum is happy about us and she is greatly supporting our wedding plan. We want a private wedding with only invited guests,’’ said Michelle, a model and actress on Nairobi Diary.

She said she was happy to have been casted with his fiancée on Nairobi Diary, adding that it feels awesome to act with Prezzo in the same program.

Prezzo who is a father of one, will now be in the second marriage after divorcing his wife Daisy, few years after a colorful wedding.

“Believe me when I say I will no longer look for any other woman. I’m now settling down for good,’’ he said.

Leave a Reply

