Joho cleared to defend seat, says a prayer

on

3.jpg

Mombasa governor Ali Hassan Joho receiving IEBC clearance form, at the GTI, June 1, 2017. [Photo: Hassan Joho/ Facebook]

Mombasa governor Ali Hassan Joho did not hide his joy, when he was cleared by the IEBC, to vie.

He chatted a prayer while still at the IEBC offices, saying that the nation can only be built on truth, fairness and justice.

There were fears that the governor who seeks re-election on an ODM party ticket, would likely not be cleared, given the manner in which he was being handled, due to his academic results.

“I give thanks to the Almighty God for seeing me through this journey that has been my life to this point. I thank him for walking with me through the times of joy and for carrying me through times of difficulty. Alhamdullilah!!” Joho said, after the IEBC regional returning officer cleared him at the GTI.

He was accompanied by his family, brothers, some Mombasa MPs and MCAs, friends, well wishers and party supporters.
“I am grateful to the people of Mombasa for the faith they have shown in me for the past five years. I again humbly ask you that we hold hands and walk another phase together,” Joho affirmed.

“Abraham Lincoln once said almost all men can stand adversity, if you want to test a mans character, give him power”. Jubilee has been given power. They have perpetuated inequity and sabotaged regional economies. Their policies have not solved the problems of our people.”
“Therefore, yet again, as I ask you to vote for me, I implore you to change the direction of this country. Vote in Raila Amollo Odinga and Steven Kalonzo Musyoka,” Joho said, Thursday.
Leave a Reply

